The 2016 season came to an end with two races at Mallory Park hosted by EMRA in perfect dry and sunny racing conditions and being the last 2016 rounds of the EMRA, Derby Phoenix and the FSRA F350 Post Classic Preinjection championships. A total of sixteen outfits were entered with seven teams being part of our championship. The good weather had brought out good crowds and was well supported.

Race 1 Ten Laps

Rob Fisher and Rick Long 600 Thundercat increased their championship lead with a win Second were Bruce and son Ashley Moore Ireson R6 Yamaha second, myself with Mark Edwards Yamaha FJ1200 third. Newcomers Mark Burns and Steven Winfrow getting quicker on their long wheelbase 1100 Suzuki forth even with flat chair tyre on the last lap. The other novice team of Gerald and Daniel Hodgson Shellbourne Honda 600 were fifth. The Ladies Marianne Walford with Kerry Hughes 600 Yamaha Thundercat was sixth. Bill and Nick Roberts Jacobs 600 Kawasaki retired on lap seven after getting up to third.

Race 2 Ten Laps

First three were the same with Rob and Bruce doing sub minute. The Ladies found extra pace to claim fourth place in both this race and the Championship. Burns Winfrow fifth but the Hodgson father and son going quicker in race two but retired at Edwina's on lap seven.

Final Championship positions and points

Rob Fisher/Rick Long 600 Thundercat Baker Yamaha 240
Bruce Moore/ Ashley Moore 600 Thundercat Ireson Yamaha 191
Dave Tibbles /Mark Edwards 1200 FJ Sanderson Yamaha 156
Marianne Walford/Kerry Hughes 600 Cooper Thundercat 115
Mark Burns/Steven Winfrow 1100 Baker tubular Suzuki 97
Gerald Hodgson/Daniel Hodgson 600 Shellbourne Honda 70
Joe Heys/Marc Maier 600 Thundercat Heys Yamaha 69
Tony Wheatley/ Neil Wheatley 750 TZ Ireson Yamaha 60
Gordon Jones/ Smudge Taylor 350 TZ Yamaha 52
Alan Warden/Ross Jackson 600 AW R 39
Bill Roberts/Nick Roberts 600 Jacobs Kawasaki 18
Pat Gallagher/ Mick Fairhurst GSX 1100 Derbyshire Suzuki 17
Ian Sutcliffe/Robert Bryant 600 Jacobs Yamaha 11
John Potts/ Neil Dutton 980 MRE BMW 6